Tuesday, February 10, 2009

Lily Allen - It's Not Me, It's You

This is the first time in 2009 that The Blot has actually been excited for a week’s new music releases. Two albums I have been anxiously awaiting for are both hitting store shelves on the very same week, and one of those is Lily Allen’s sophomore album It’s Not Me, It’s You.

Lily Allen - It's Not Me, It's You Album Cover
Lily AllenWhile Allen’s music has taken a backseat to her drunken antics, crazy comments and unflattering paparazzi photos, her talent is undeniable. There really is a great artist underneath it all, if only you can get past her very public persona and late night shenanigans. Alright, Still was one of my favorite albums of 2006 and I’ve got high hopes for It’s Not Me, It’s You. I’ve been really enjoying the album’s first single “The Fear,” and if you’re a fan of pop music then you should definitely hear/download Allen’s cover of Britney Spears’ “Womanizer” that was leaked a few weeks back.

Lily Allen’s new release It’s Not Me, It’s You goes on sale today, Tuesday, February 10, 2009.

It’s Not Me, It’s You Track Listing
01. Everyones At It
02. The Fear
03. Not Fair
04. 22
05. I Could Say
06. Back To The Start
07. Never Gonna Happen
08. F**k You
09. Who’d Have Known
10. Chinese
11. Him
12. He Wasn’t There
Pin It! - Pin A Picture From TheBlotSays.com