Friday, May 22, 2009

Free Music Friday: The Cool Kids - Gone Fishing Mixtape

Don’t you just love free music? The Blot definitely does. It’s the second Free Music Friday blog post on The Blot Says… today and I’d do another one in a heartbeat if I knew of another cool full album release out there on the ‘net. So, if you hear of one please hit me up.

The Cool Kids - Gone Fishing Mixtape Album Cover
Gone Fishing is the second free mixtape from Midwestern rap duo The Cool Kids in the past 12 months. Last July they released That’s Stupid! The Mixtape and are following it up with their latest mixtape, Gone Fishing. I haven’t gotten to listen to this one yet, but I’m a big fan of The Cool Kids and have really enjoyed their last two albums. So I’m sure Gone Fishing will be getting some heavy rotation as we enter this holiday weekend.

The Cool Kids - Gone Fishing Mixtape Track List
01. Introduction to Ice Fishing
02. Hammer Brothers
03. Champions
04. Gold Links
05. Cinnamon
06. Premium Blends
07. Step Back
08. Jump Rope
09. The Last Stretch
10. The Art of Noise (interlude)
11. The Light Company
12. Popcorn
13. Wise Words by GLC
14. Pennies (the updated rosters remix)
15. Broadcasting Live
16. Taking A Break (interlude)
17. Tune Up
18. Weekend Girls (interlude)
19. Summer Vacations
20. Words of Wisdom by GLC (cont.)
21. Knocked Down
Pin It! - Pin A Picture From