Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Marvel Announces Phase 3 of its Cinematic Universe!

The Avengers: Infinity War

Yesterday was a huge day in the history of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. At a special event at the El Capitan Theatre in Hollywood Marvel Studios President Kevin Feige unveiled their plans for Phase 3 of the MCU and it is insane! Nine films over three and a half years, including The Avengers; Infinity War, Captain America 3: Civil War, Guardians of the Galaxy 2, and Thor 3: Ragnarok. But what really has Marvel fans excited is all the new characters making their MCU debut, like Black Panther, Captain Marvel, Doctor Strange and the Inhumans.

Captain America: Civil War

Guardians of the Galaxy 2

There have been rumors for years of Black Panther and Captain Marvel films, but The Blot had honestly given up hope. It’s pretty crazy to think of Captain Marvel as the very first Marvel super heroine to have her own movie, but as her status in the comic book universe has continued to rise over the past 10-15 it makes a lot of sense. In the world of the Avengers, the central female characters have always been Wasp, the Scarlet Witch, Black Widow and Captain Marvel, and it looks like all four will now been heavily featured in Marvel films year.

Black Panther

Captain Marvel

Doctor Strange

Don't even get me started on the two part Avengers: Infinity War!!! All three phases of the MCU have been leading to this showdown with Thanos, and I expect every Marvel character who has appeared in a movie to date to show up for this one. It's going to be epic! So now that the title logos and release dates have been unveiled for the Marvel Cinematic Universe Phase 3 what do you all think!?!

Thor: Ragnarok
Pin It! - Pin A Picture From